Executive Committee

Christy Wampole (Director)
Associate Professor of French and Italian

Marshall Brown
Associate Professor, School of Architecture

D. Graham Burnett
Professor of History and History of Science

Andrew Cole
Professor of English

Elizabeth A. Davis
Associate Professor of Anthropology

Jeff Dolven
Professor of English

Devin A. Fore
Professor of German

Javier E. Guerrero
Associate Professor of Spanish and Portuguese

Brooke A. Holmes
Susan Dod Brown Professor of Classics

Erin Y. Huang
Assistant Professor of East Asian Studies and Comparative Literature

Paize Keulemans
Associate Professor of East Asian Studies

Associated Faculty

Leonard Barkan
Class of 1943 University Professor of Comparative Literature

Eduardo L. Cadava
Professor of English

Zahid R. Chaudhary
Associate Professor of English

Anne A. Cheng
Professor of English and American Studies 

Rachel DeLue
Christopher Binyon Sarofim '86 Professor in American Art; Chair, Department of Art and Archaeology

Brigid Doherty
Associate Professor of German and Art and Archaeology

Anthony T. Grafton
Henry Putnam University Professor of History

Thomas W. Hare
William Sauter LaPorte '28 Professor in Regional Studies; Professor of Comparative Literature; Chair, Department of Comparative Literature

Michael Jennings
Class of 1900 Professor of Modern Languages; Professor of German

Thomas Y. Levin
Associate Professor of German

Wendy Heller
Scheide Professor of Music; Chair, Department of Music, Director, Program in Italian Studies

Federico Marcon
Associate Professor of East Asian Studies and History

Alexander Nehamas
Edmund N. Carpenter II Class of 1943 Professor in the Humanities, Emeritus; Professor of Philosophy and Comparative Literature, Emeritus

Spyros Papapetros
Associate Professor, History and Theory of Architecture

Gyan Prakash
Dayton-Stockton Professor of History

Eileen A. Reeves
Professor of Comparative Literature

Gayle M. Salamon
Professor of English and Gender and Sexuality Studies

Joseph S. Scanlan
Professor of Visual Arts in the Lewis Center for the Arts

Susan A. Stewart
Avalon Foundation University Professor in the Humanities; Professor of English

Janet Vertesi
Associate Professor of Sociology